Monday, June 19, 2017

6 New Releases this week 06/19-06/25 plus Giveaway of SUCH A GOOD GIRL

Happy Monday! This week, we're featuring a few new releases and hosting a giveaway for SUCH A GOOD GIRL! There's some awesome books releasing this week so don't forget to check out all of them below.

Happy Reading,

Shelly, Sam, Jocelyn, Martina, Erin, Susan, Kelly, Laura, Emily, Anisaa, and Lori Ann


YA BOOK GIVEAWAYS THIS WEEK


* * * *


Such a Good Girl
by Amanda K. Morgan
Hardcover Giveaway
U.S. Only

Simon Pulse
Released 6/20/2017

Pretty Little Liars meets Luckiest Girl Alive in this riveting novel about a practically perfect girl who is willing to do anything to make sure it stays that way. Absolutely anything.

Things to know about Riley Stone:

- Riley Stone is just about perfect. (Ask anyone.)
- She has a crush on her French teacher, Alex Belrose. (And she suspects he likes her, too.)
- Riley has her entire life planned out. (The plan is nonnegotiable.)
- She’s never had a secret she couldn’t keep. (Not ever.)
- Riley is sure that her life is on the right track. (And nothing will change that.)
- She’s nothing like a regular teenager. (But she doesn’t have any problem admitting that.)
- Riley doesn’t usually play games. (But when she does, she always wins.)

She thinks a game is about to start…
But Riley always has a plan…
And she always wins.

Author Question: What is your favorite thing about Such a Good Girl?

My favorite thing about SUCH A GOOD GIRL is Riley, the main character. She's probably the most interesting character I've ever written. Her motivations are very complex, and she has this relationship with her brother that is alternately competitive and loving, and similar feelings toward her friends. Writing someone like Riley was an absolute blast, and I wish I could say more without spoiling the book!

Purchase Such a Good Girl at Amazon
Purchase Such a Good Girl at IndieBound
View Such a Good Girl on Goodreads


YA BOOK GIVEAWAYS LAST WEEK: WINNERS


Julia Defiant by Catherine Egan: Katherine S.
Obsidian and Stars by Julie Eshbaugh: Mai B.
Roar by Cora Carmack: John S.
The Suffering Tree by Elle Cosimano: Courtney W.
Want by Cindy Pon: Danielle G.

MORE YOUNG ADULT NOVELS NEW IN STORES NEXT WEEK


* * * *


The Girl in Between
by Sarah Carroll
Hardcover
Kathy Dawson Books
Released 6/20/2017

Told in the naive voice of a homeless girl sheltered by her mother from the world, this is a moving debut perfect for fans of David Almond, A Monster Calls, and Room.

In an old, abandoned mill, a girl and her ma take shelter from their memories of life on the streets, and watch the busy world go by. The girl calls it the Castle because it's the biggest place they've ever stayed, a home of her own like no other. The windows are boarded up and the floorboards are falling in, but for her neither of those things matter.

Then developers show up, and it's clear that that their lives are about to change forever. Desperate to save their refuge from the Authorities and her mother from her own personal demons, the girl seeks out the ghosts of the mill. And with only Caretaker the old man who's slept outside the mill for decades around to answer her questions, she begins to wonder what kind of ghosts are haunting both the mill and her mother.

The Girl in Between is a compelling, witty, and at times heartbreaking novel that explores themes of loneliness and grief with effortless warmth and an unforgettable voice that will stick with you long after you've finished.

Purchase The Girl in Between at Amazon
Purchase The Girl in Between at IndieBound
View The Girl in Between on Goodreads

* * * *


Trusting You & Other Lies
by Nicole Williams
Hardcover
Crown Books for Young Readers
Released 6/20/2017

Phoenix can't imagine anything worse than being shipped off to family summer camp. Her parents have been fighting for the past two years—do they seriously think being crammed in a cabin with Phoenix and her little brother, Harry, will make things better?

On top of that, Phoenix is stuck training with Callum—the head counselor who is seriously cute but a complete know-it-all. His hot-cold attitude means he's impossible to figure out—and even harder to rely on. But despite her better judgment, Phoenix is attracted to Callum. And he's promising Phoenix a summer she'll never forget. Can she trust him? Or is this just another lie?

Purchase Trusting You & Other Lies at Amazon
Purchase Trusting You & Other Lies at IndieBound
View Trusting You & Other Lies on Goodreads

* * * *


Two Roads from Here
by Teddy Steinkellner
Hardcover
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Released 6/20/2017

Five high school seniors. Two different roads. One life-changing decision. For fans of Tommy Wallach and Patrick Ness comes a thoughtful, funny novel that explores what happens to five teens when they choose the road…and the road not taken.

Should Brian play in Friday’s football game, even though his head really hurts?

Should Allegra commit to college now that her mother’s illness has returned?

Should Cole cheat on the SATs for a chance to get into his dream school?

Should Nikki go all the way with her boyfriend?

Should Wiley tell his best friend that he loves her and risk losing her completely?

These five seniors are about to have an opportunity people only dream about: to experience two potential outcomes of a life-altering decision.

Purchase Two Roads from Here at Amazon
Purchase Two Roads from Here at IndieBound
View Two Roads from Here on Goodreads



6 comments:

  1. Thanks for the info on the new releases!

    ReplyDelete
  2. No, Riley Stone! Don't crush on your French teacher! Be strong!

    ReplyDelete
  3. These all look good. Now I just need more time...

    ReplyDelete
  4. I can't wait to read these books!!

    ReplyDelete
  5. These books all sound awesome. I've added them to my TBR list...I really need more hours in the day to devote to reading!

    Good luck to all the authors with their new releases!

    ReplyDelete

Tell us what you think. We'd love to hear from you! :)