Monday, June 20, 2016

0 Red Light/Green Light Contest OPENS THURSDAY

Red Light/Green Light officially opens on Thursday, June 23rd as of Noon EST/9am Pacific Time. The first 25 entries received during this window will be admitted into the contest. Our second submission window is 3pm EST/Noon Pacific Time, during which we will also accept the first 25 entries received, for a total of 50 first round competitors.

Don't forget, our grand prize is a FULL REQUEST WITH NOTES from our judging agent, Kelly Peterson of Corvisiero Literary Agency.

Entries time stamped before the first window's opening time will not qualify. Regrettably, neither will those sent after the 50 contest spaces fill up. You ARE permitted to enter during both submission windows, but please only submit once per window. Entries submitted twice within a submission window will be disqualified.

Red Light/Green Light is open to completed YA, NA, and MG manuscripts.

For a full contest schedule/guidelines, please proceed here.

During the entry windows, submissions should be emailed to ayaplit(at)gmail(dot)com. Please format as follows.

ENTRY FORMATTING


Please type AYAP CONTEST ENTRY in the email subject line for your entry.

Name: Use your real name, and add a pen name in brackets if applicable.

Genre: Please include age category as well as genre. Example: YA Contemporary, NA Romance, MG Suspense.

Title: Your title.

Query Letter/3 Paragraph Pitch: Please include your query letter/3 paragraph pitch, minus any personalization. You do not need to include any biographical information--just the bones of your story, please.

First Page/First 250 Words: Please include your first page (up to 250 words--if a sentence cuts off at the 250 word mark, you may go a few words over to finish it).

Good luck! Can't wait to see your openings, and Happy Writing!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Tell us what you think. We'd love to hear from you! :)